iamincharge

Day 29…forward motion

Posted on: July 30, 2012

I am no superwoman, and if you have superpowers please let the rest of us know where you found em’. They would probably help us avoid temptations, lazy days, and failures. Since, I have yet to acquire any power that I would consider “super” not to mention, “super human” I sometimes fall subject to couch-bound days, ice cream, and a lack of productivity.

I made it to day 29 of PUSH and feel pretty fantastic about that! Today I came up with a “mantra” to repeat to myself whenever I start to slip from my path to success. The mantra I chose is “stay in forward motion!” To me, this means continuing to take steps forward toward my goals, everyday. Did a coach or teammate ever say something that helped you stay strong when times got tough? Maybe a mentor of yours has a key phrase that represents them. What could you remind yourself in order to “stay the course?”

Tomorrow will be my last word-y post on this site. After that, I will be posting a link to my new site. The new site will be a little bit different. It will still hold some of the same elements as “iAMincharge,” but with a little bit lighter, more informal tone, and plenty of pictures! Get excited!

 

Any thoughts?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

