iamincharge

Day 3- My Push Goal

Posted on: June 30, 2012

Update on progress thus far:

Let me just preface this by saying I am a healthy eater—Monday-Thursday. Typically, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights, all bets are off. On weekend evenings you can find me with my hand in the trail mix container preparing myself for the regret I will feel the next morning. No way to spend 3/7ths of my week, right? Right. So last night I didn’t exactly adhere to my “no eating after 8pm” rule (and was rightfully called out by my boyfriend who knows my eating habits and goals for my eating habits like the back of his hand); however, my after-8 snackies of choice included a bowl of fresh berries and two gluten-free graham crackers. I woke up happy with my progress as the difference between what I consumed last night and what I consumed last Friday night was probably about 1500 calories. After my small win last night, I am ready adhere to my rule tonight.

On to day 3: choosing my PUSH goal. This is the single goal from my list of 10 crazy cool accomplishments I would like to check of in the next year that will lead me to checking off others on the list.

My Push goal (In 1st person as if I already achieved it): I have 500 subscribers to my blog.

By gaining followers I will:

  • earn money
  • establish professional relationships
  • gain credibility

More tomorrow!

Any thoughts?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

