iamincharge

Three things you should know about me

Posted on: June 25, 2012

1. I LOVE sweets. If I could eat a nice diet of cake, cookies, and salad everyday, I might just do it.

2. My dog and I have a love/hate relationship. Sometimes I ignore him, sometimes he ignores me, and sometimes we’re nice to one another. Regardless, Leo is the cutest doggie ever and I decided to whip up a nice cake to celebrate his 8th human-year birthday. Unfortunately his 56-year old stomach apparently can’t digest cake  very well; therefore ,I helped him out by eating his piece. I am so kind.

3. I am always experimenting in the kitchen on the weekends. I try to make recipes gluten-free and vegan all the time. 80% of the time, whatever I have concocted is thrown out because it tastes like pencils or bouncy balls. But last night—I GOT IT RIGHT! Now, I did have the help of gluten-free cake mix (Arrowhead mills chocolate) but subbed pure pumpkin for the eggs to make it vegan and used a dairy-free icing. The cake turned out so yummy and everyone else liked it as much as I did. So when you’re craving a little somethin somethin, try making yours a bit healthier, vegan, or gluten-free if you so choose.

1 Response to "Three things you should know about me"

this looks and sounds RAWESOMEEEEEEE bet it smells and tastes good too!! Go girl!

Any thoughts?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

