iamincharge

Shakeology!

Posted on: March 24, 2012

I’ve been MIA for a few days, and believe me, I wish I weren’t. To be honest, today’s post almost didn’t make it but I have something too exciting to share!

SHAKEOLOGY. http://www.shakeology.com/

I have had an off and on relationship with this product for the past year or so due to various diet change-ups, etc. However, I am committed to committing now. I have no excuse, they have a new vegan tropical flavor. It tastes great. And my energy today was through the roof.

Typically my day goes a little something like this: wake up around 7:30 and eat some type of bar or oatmeal, possibly get a workout in, drink some coffee in hopes of feeling more awake, feel starved by 11:45, eat a salad or veggie dish accompanied by fruit and bread/granola/dessert or a few of the previous sweet/carby/unnecessary items, fall asleep in my 1:30 class (food coma?), stay too-full until 3:30 pm when I decide I am starving and eat nuts/banana n’ Pb/bar or some combination of those, get a workout in, mentally beat myself up about how my workout was less than adequate, eat a dinner of too much or too little, feel too full or too hungry around 9 pm, crave everything and usually give in.

Not what you’d expect from someone giving you health and fitness tips several times a week, right?

I agree.

Let me just tell you how today went a little differently, though: I woke up at 9:15, fixed myself tropical vegan Shakeology with 1 cup of almond milk/half tbs natural peanut butter/half cup frozen berries, got some homework done without having to walk around to keep from falling asleep, started feeling hungry around 2 pm and didn’t have time to grab lunch so I grabbed a soy latte from Starbucks before heading to a resource room to get more work done (see guilty pleasures if you think soy lattes are the devil, they’re not), ate a cup of home-made vegan pumpkin chili (thanks Mom)  before body sculpt class at 4, walked campus with a friend, met friends for dinner at 6 and ate a salad/quinoa/pineapple/and a handful of granola and nuts with soymilk, went for a 5 mile run at 8:30pm (held my fastest pace in 2 weeks, wore reflective gear, and stayed on well-lit sidewalks [I digress, kind of, seriously ladies be careful with the night running; make it quick, and stay seen]), studied til my tummy got a bit rumbly and had a banana w/pb and a 100 calorie pack of nuts, I have since been delightfully productive and am just now feeling tired for the first time today.

My point it all of this rambling? There is something about Shakeology, something that makes your day a little better, makes your workout a little stronger, and your energy and little brighter. Nutrition is a whole world of disease prevention, body perfection, and life enhancement; it seems to me that Shakeology just might be a key to that world. It helps you to make wiser decisions come mealtime. Check this product out!

 

Any thoughts?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

